THE KENT COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at Invicta House on Thursday, 18th July 2024.

Present: Ms D. Richmond (In the Chair)

Mr B.W. Bright (President)

Vice Presidents: B.R. Fissenden, K. Keating, A. Levy, K.N. Vaughan

Life Members: R.D.G. Bradshaw, P. M. Enright

Honorary Vice Presidents: G.M. Campbell, T. Cooper, A.S. Heslegrave, D. Shrewsbury, G.I.

Stanborough, K. W. Whitlock.

Kent FA Members: Ms L. Humm and Miss E. Jarvis - Baker, Messrs: R. Adams, P.R. Cheverton, I. McGrath, A. Mills, R. Baker, C. Clarke, M. Syrett, G. Petts, W.R. Stoneham, K. Barham, D.

MacLeod, A. T. Newington, M. Takacs, A. Van Orsouw, A. Widnall,

Director of Finance: Mr. L.C. Dyson

Members of Saff: Mr D. Haden (Chief Executive) & Mr R Judd (Deputy Chief Executive)

NOTICE CONVENING THE MEETING

The notice convening the meeting was taken as read.

The Chair held 44 proxy votes, Mr B. W. Bright held one proxy vote, Mr C. Clarke held one proxy vote, and Mr A. Van Orsouw held one proxy vote.

A minute's silence was held for Ray Foord, Ian Risden, Chris Sear, Bob Brown, Bruce Smith, Terry Lawrence, Kevin Baldwin, Barrie Hobbins, Matt Stock, Derek Carey, Dave Mehmet, John Steadman, Glyn Turley, Andy Groves, John Moules, Peter Pitts, Mick Kent, Mehdi Golchehreh and all of the other members of Kent's football community who had passed away over the past season.

MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 5th July 2023 were confirmed as a correct record.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The Chair proposed the election of Kreston Reeves as auditors and Messrs: DGB of Chatham Maritime as Solicitors. The proposal was seconded by Mr W.R. Stoneham and carried unanimously.

ANNUAL REPORT

The annual report, which had been previously circulated, was received and approved.

SPECIAL RESOLUTION - ADOPTION OF ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The Chair presented the adoption of the Articles of Association. The Board of Directors proposed the adoption, and Mr G. Petts seconded the proposition.

The result of the vote was:

77 For 0 Against 0 Withheld.

Therefore, the resolution was carried unanimously.

There being no further business, the Chair closed the meeting at 7:17 pm.