## LIST OF COMMITTEES Season 2024 -2025

The Chairman and Deputy Chairman shall be ex-officio members of all Committees of the Council

<b>Board of Appeal</b> A R Carver (Midsomer Norton) R Brinsford (Bristol)	J D Shearing (Yeovil) A N Rosekilly (Calne)	J A Gregory (Radstock)		
Leagues' Board of Appeal –				
R L Brinsford	G Best	A P Hockley		
A G Hurford	G Smart			
And members of the Disciplinary Committee				
League Sanction Committee –	J L Harvey (Chair) G Smart (Deputy Chair)			
Appointed Member of the Board:	A G Hurford			
S Bayliss	G Channing	S Clarke		
M Counsell	R Hodgson	M Hawes		
R Palette	A Rosekilly	R Swaine		
Youth Council members to be appointed				
Property Management Committee				
D Braithwaite	R Horton			
A G Hurford	D Laing			

**Disciplinary Committee** – D Braithwaite (Chair) R F Penney (Deputy Chair) All members of council may sit on the disciplinary committee, but will need to complete requisite FA training – if you wish to sit please contact Megan Buller megan.buller@somersetfa.com

The association will appoint independent members to this committee from outside membership of the Council to meet FA Disciplinary Regulations.

## Referees Steering Committee (RefCo) – M Counsell (Chair) N Meadows (Deputy Chair)

Appointed Member of the Board: TBC				
Referees Development Officer:	M Peters			
Referees Appointment Officer:	I Harley			
Youth Council members to be appointed				
N Brown	M Harley-Buller	S Densley		
P Donald	J L Harvey	J Knowles		
S Ouchene	D Waller			
With power to co-opt				

## **Representative Team Committee** – R J Hemburrow (Chair) G Best (Deputy Chair) Appointed Member of the Board:

••		
Secretary		
R Brinsford	S Clarke	C Donald
N Griffin	M Hawes	N Hayward
M Lever	N Marklew	C Ogilvie-Davidson
Youth Council members to be ap	opointed	
Team Managers:		
M Hopkins (U16 Boys team man	ager)	
(Women's team manager)		

County Cup Committee – Appointed Member of the Board: <i>M Harley-Buller</i> M Counsell R Hodgson C Ware Youth Council members to be appoint With power to co-opt	<i>S Bayliss</i> (Chair), C-A Morgan <i>A R Carver</i> <i>S Densley</i> K Lindsay <i>P Williams</i> nted	G Smart (Deputy Chair) G Channing C Ellicott H Meager			
Leagues & Clubs Committee – G Best (Chair) TBC (Deputy Chair) (Formerly Charter Standard Committee)					
Appointed Member of the Board:	P M Chaplin				
R Bunker	l Barber	D Brine			
J Haine	M Lever	H Meager			
R Penney	G Smart				
IT Committee – TBC (Chair) TBC (Deputy Chair)					
P Coltman	R Wood	M Leaver			
<b>Participant Financial Hardship Committee</b> – D Braithwaite (Chair) Any member of Council can be co-opted as required to consider an application for assistance					
Inclusion Advisory Group - Appointed Member of the Board: S Burnett	L Ballard (Chair)				
	K Pearson	O Moore			
Youth Council members to be appointed Further recruitment in progress					
<b>Youth Council -</b> F Gu TBC	F Gudge (Chair) TBC (Deputy Chair)				

A General Purposes Committee will be formed when a specific project warrants it, this will be selected by the Board to utilise the talents of members best suited for the specific task given it